Faculty Directory

Jason Chang

Jason Chang

Area Director of Asian and Asian American Studies
Associate Professor

Departments of History and Social and Critical Inquiry

jason.o.chang@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Martha Cutter

Martha Cutter

Area Director of American Studies
Professor

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry
and Africana Studies Institute

martha.cutter@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Sandy Grande

Sandy Grande

Area Director of Native American and Indigenous Studies
Professor

Departments of Political Science and Social and Critical Inquiry

sandy.grande@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Sherry Zane

Sherry Zane

Area Director of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Associate Professor-in-Residence

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

sherry.zane@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Nathan Acebo

Nathan Acebo

Assistant Professor

Departments of Anthropology and Social and Critical Inquiry

nathan.acebo@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

April Anson

April Anson

Assistant Professor

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

april.anson@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Brenda Brueggemann

Brenda Brueggemann

Aetna Chair of Writing

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

brenda.brueggemann@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Meina Cai

Meina Cai

Associate Professor

Departments of Political Science and Social and Critical Inquiry

meina.cai@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Katharine Capshaw

Katharine Capshaw

Professor and Associate Dean

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

capshaw@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Ariana Codr

Ariana Codr

Assistant Professor-in-Residence

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

ariana.codr@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann

Associate Professor

Departments of Literatures, Cultures, and Languages
and Social and Critical Inquiry
and El Instituto

kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Jane Gordon

Jane Gordon

Professor

Departments of Political Science and Social and Critical Inquiry

jane.gordon@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Martine Granby

Martine Granby

Assistant Professor

Departments of Journalism and Social and Critical Inquiry

martine.granby@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Barbara Gurr

Barbara Gurr

Associate Professor-in-Residence

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

barbara.gurr@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Briona Jones

Briona Jones

Assistant Professor

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

briona.jones@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Na-Rae Kim

Na-Rae Kim

Assistant Professor

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

na-rae.kim@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Alexandra Lamina

Assistant Professor

Departments Geography, Sustainability, Community, and Urban Studies
and Social and Critical Inquiry

alexandra.lamina@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Fred Lee

Fred Lee

Associate Professor

Departments of Political Science and Social and Critical Inquiry

fred.lee@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Hana Maruyama

Hana Maruyama

Assistant Professor

Departments of History and Social and Critical Inquiry

hana.maruyama@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Laura Mauldin

Laura Mauldin

Associate Professor

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

laura.mauldin@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Josh Mayer

Joshua Mayer

Assistant Professor

Departments of Anthropology and Social and Critical Inquiry

joshua.mayer@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Kat Milligan-McClellan

Kat Milligan-McClellan

Assistant Professor

Departments of Molecular and Cell Biology and Social and Critical Inquiry

kat.milligan-mcclellan@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Nancy Naples

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

Departments of Sociology and Social and Critical Inquiry

nancy.naples@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Elva Orozco Mendoza

Elva Orozco Mendoza

Assistant Professor

Departments of Political Science and Social and Critical Inquiry

elva.orozco_mendoza@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Martina Powell

Martina "Mick" Powell

Assistant Professor-in-Residence

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

martina.powell@uconn.edu

Stamford Campus

Bandana Purkayastha

Bandana Purkayastha

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor and Associate Dean

Departments of Sociology and Social and Critical Inquiry

bandana.purkayastha@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Qazi Arka Rahman

Qazi Rahman

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

lfy24001@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Bruno Seraphin

Bruno Seraphin

Assistant Professor

Departments of Anthropology and Social and Critical Inquiry

bruno.seraphin@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Bhakti Shringarpure

Bhakti Shringarpure

Associate Professor

Department of Social and Critical Inquiry

bhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Kali Simmons

Assistant Professor

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

opi24001@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Bradley Simpson

Bradley Simpson

Associate Professor

Departments of History and Social and Critical Inquiry

bradley.simpson@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Sam Sommers

Sam Sommers

Assistant Professor-in-Residence

Departments of English and Social and Critical Inquiry

s.sommers@uconn.edu

Waterbury Campus

Jiyoun Suk

Jiyoun Suk

Assistant Professor

Departments of Communication and Social and Critical Inquiry

jiyoun.suk@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Bhoomi Thakore

Assistant Professor

Departments of Sociology and Social and Critical Inquiry

bhoomi.thakore@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Nu-Anh Tran

Nu-Anh Tran

Associate Professor

Departments of History and Social and Critical Inquiry

nu-anh.tran@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus